Cabins USA Gatlinburg Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 584-9872
Search IconSearch Icon


Oakland #3

2 Bedroom Cabin
2 Baths / Sleeps 4
Oakland #3 Cabin Rental Photo
backnext
Featured Property Photo
Featured Property PhotoLiving RoomKitchen & Dining AreaBedroomBedroomIndoor Jacuzzi TubCabin with private hot tub and viewHot Tub & Porch Swing on DeckPrivate cabin with viewCabin with picnic table and grillProperty Photo

Cabin Details

Cabin Details

StarStarStar
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths
Glades, Cabin in Gatlinburg, TN
  • 2 Level Cabin
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • BBQ Grill
  • Deck
  • Hot Tub
  • WiFi Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private
  • Non Smoking
  • Washer/Dryer
Welcome to Oakland #3, a lovely private 2BR cabin for rent in Gatlinburg near the Glades Gatlinburg artisan community, features a hot tub, fireplace, jacuzzi, Internet access and more!

Oakland #3 is a secluded log cabin for rent situated in a tranquil 12 acre wooded setting with a stream and plenty of wildlife. Your Smoky Mountains escape provides easy access to Gatlinburg shows, restaurants and attractions as well. Spend memorable moments meandering through the many unique shops with one of a kind items that lie minutes from your cabin near the Glades Gatlinburg Arts Community.

Your private 2br cabin for rent in Gatlinburg accommodates up to 6 guests with a queen bedroom on each level as well as a sleeper sofa in the living room. The loft bedroom has a private bath and a private deck to enjoy those gorgeous mountain sunsets. When winter visits the Smoky Mountains, it's a great time to watch your favorite movies while relaxing in front of the gas log fireplace or cook a holiday meal in the dine-in kitchen. In the summer, host a cookout on the charcoal grill and gather around the cabin's outdoor picnic table. After dinner, everyone can enjoy relaxing on this cabin for rent in Gatlinburg's porch with rockers and a porch swing or in the warm waters of the family-size, year-round hot tub.

Get immediate SAVINGS when you BOOK your private cabin for rent in Gatlinburg ONLINE with Cabins USA Gatlinburg!

Cabin Photos

Featured Property Photo - Oakland #3Living Room - Oakland #3Kitchen & Dining Area - Oakland #3Bedroom - Oakland #3Bedroom - Oakland #3Indoor Jacuzzi Tub - Oakland #3Cabin with private hot tub and view - Oakland #3Hot Tub & Porch Swing on Deck - Oakland #3Private cabin with view - Oakland #3Cabin with picnic table and grill - Oakland #3Property Photo - Oakland #3

Cabin Floor Plans

Availability Calendars

Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 9.5 / 10

1 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1 / 10
Stayed on 06/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was as described. Very comfortable. The only suggestion would be a newer sofa. If you are needing good internet connection, this is not the place for you. After all, it is secluded in the mountains. The view if the mountains are blocked by the thick forest when sitting on the back porch. Still very scenic.

2 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 05/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4 / 10
Stayed on 04/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

4 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 03/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
There is only one thing that needs updating.... Better TV package. Everything else was great!

5 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 07/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Over all everything was exceptional. Maintanance responded quickly with an alarm issue. There wasn't a working phone at the cabin. Maintanance had a phone in the van and switched it out, It worked while he was there. We left right after him to do some sight seeing and by the time we came back, the phone no longer worked. It may be a prob with the wall jack.
Thanks again- the cabin was great.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us at Oakland #3. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are glad that our maintenance staff was able to respond in a timely manner; however, we will have the issue addressed again. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to hear from you again soon.

6 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 06/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

7 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 06/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The company, the property, and the staff were all wonderful. We loved the cabin and the view, and it's location to everything was just a short drive. I wish we had just been warned about the drive to the property. Hairpin turns and a steep grade weren't ideal, but luckily we were in an SUV and not something like a Prius as I suspect it would have has issues getting up the hill.

Other than that, everything was wonderful, and we'd definitely boom through Cabins USA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Amanda. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us at Oakland #3. We apologize if you were inconveinced at all during your stay regarding the drive to the cabin. Many of our cabins that are in the mountain have curty or steep drives; however, we do have many cabins in resort areas close to the Parkway. Please feel free to call us when inquiring for your next vacation, and allow Cabins USA to assist you in finding the perfect cabin. We hope to hear from you soon.

8 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Stayed on 06/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

9 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 01/18/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

10 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 09/13/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin must have been closed up prior to our checking in, was musty smelling,. It was a beautiful place. We enjoyed are stay, would & have recommended your company to others. Thank You, for the promptness of the reservation acceptance. Sincerely, Nancy Mattingly.

11 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 08/16/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was the perfect romantic getaway for me and my husband. The location was lovely, with a gorgeous view of the Smokey Mountains. Oakland #3 was very clean and well-kept and we loved the amenities! Will definitely book it again this fall!

12 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 08/03/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

13 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3 / 10
Stayed on 07/13/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay very much! The remote location was wonderful, great view. Loved the swing, jaccuzzi, beds were good. A few improvements that could be made: couch is very uncomfortable & more comfortable living room arrangement would be nice. Kind of awkward having tub in dining area, but the screen helped us ignore that it was there. Would have liked a television in the bedrooms, but not a big problem. Loved the balcony, deck, peace & quiet & VIEW.

We chose Cabins USA for the lower prices you offer, but found that the accommodations were excellent & will definitely return!

14 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 07/07/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The stay began with flooded access to our original booking (Hilltopper). Staff at the Pigeon Forge/Gattlinburg offices were very helpful in finding alternative accommodation at Oakland #3. On the second day of our stay we decided to switch cabins as Oakland has a jacuzzi tub in the kitchen/dining room, not something either my friend or myself found very appealing. After much help from both offices we settled on Tip Top. this is close to the location of our original choice, Hilltopper. The flooding had receded enough to make the track passable. Following this early set back we enjoyed our stay. Thanks to the staff who were polite, courteous and very patient with picky customers!

15 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 06/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
So glad we choose this cabin. The picture on website are very accurate the cabin was great! The view was amazing. We can't wait to come back again. The only suggestion I have is since it is supposed to be wheelchair accessible you need to have an ungraveled part to get from the car to the ramp into the cabin. We had a difficult time getting our daughters w/c in and out.

16 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2 / 10
Stayed on 06/10/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The road is way to narrow going to and from the cabin. The only other complaint that I have is that the washing machine overflowed and leaked down into the kitchen. I slipped and am still hurting a little but I think I'm going to be ok. Our $250 stereo system was on the kitchen table and got flooded out. We had to move late that evening to another Oakland 2 and the hot tub water on the deck was nasty. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would like to do it again. The staff was very friendly and personable. However, the issue with the flooded stereo needs to be addressed.

17 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8 / 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:4
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:3
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The only problems we had was that there was very little dishwasher soap, no soap for our bathrooms, no soap or detergent for washing clothes, gas fireplace worked sometimes but not all the time. The jacuzzi was in the dining area, what is up with that? We could not use it in the dining area. The Hot Tub was nice and we used it nightly. Also, someone did put salt on the roads and that was great due to the fact it sleeted or snowed three of the 5 days we were there. Overall it was good, but you do need to leave some soap, dishwasher soap, and washing detergent for the guests to help you with the cleanup. We were there 5 days and could have helped. Also, there were only 3 small trash bags and we were there 5 days. Need more trash bags. Your staff was very helpful and we showed our appreciation by bringing them a gift to enjoy.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Oakland #3. We do make sure to make everyone aware on our reservations agreements and policies that we only supply each guest with a starter set of trash bags, dishwasher soap, and bar soap. We do not supply laundry detergent due to the fact that people are allergic to different types of laundry detergent. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Location Maps

Cabins USA Gatlinburg Office Pin - Office Location
Property Location Pin - Cabin Location
Cabins USA Gatlinburg Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
510 Ski Mountain Road
Gatlinburg, TN  37738
(865) 436-5031

VLS #157
Smoky Mountain Cabin Rentals
Guest Reservations
(800) 584-9872
2 Night Minimum














































Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2015, Cabins USA Gatlinburg, Gatlinburg, TN

Want to receive up to date information on cabin specials and events in the Smokies? Sign up for our newsletter! Simply provide a contact name and email so that we can reach you. Cabins USA Gatlinburg respects our guest's privacy and never shares this information with third-party sites. We treat any information that you share as confidential.

For each of the fields, please provide the following information:

There are several boxes that can be checked to broaden or narrow your search. Once you select your desired amenities or locations, simply click "search" to filter out available properties for your desired date. Once search results are provided, you can sort your results by bedrooms, name, rate, and rating.

After your first search, it isn't necessary to click the "search" button again as this feature will automatically filter your results for any new search features you provide, unless you change the date, the number of nights, or go to a new webpage.

It isn't necessary that you wait for a search to be completed before you select or deselect different search features.

When browsing results, you can add them to your "favorites" by clicking the red plus mark on the bottom left of your desired property. You can view your selected properties by click the "favorites" tab at the top of the search bar.

Add/Remove Favorites
When using our "search" feature, you can make a list of favorites. After doing an availability search for your desired vacation date, our site will produce a list of available cabins. Simply click the "+" sign on the lower left side of the property you are interested in.

Doing this will add the rental to your favorites list. You will notice that the "+" has now changed to a "-". You can click this minus sign to "unselect" this property from your favorites list.

You can also remove a property from your favorites list by clicking the minus sign to the right of the property name under the favorites tab. Additionally, you clear your favorites list by clicking "remove all" on the favorites bar. After doing this, you will have to perform a new availability search.
The number next to the favorites tab is the number of properties you have selected.

View List
To see all of your favorite rentals on one page, simply click "view list"

Compare Favorites
Under the favorites tab on the search bar, you can view your selected favorites. By checking the box next to your selected rentals, you can compare up to three properties.
Simply select the 2 – 3 properties you wish to compare, then click "compare" to see these rentals side-by-side.
Once you find your perfect rental for the right date, simply click "book now" to begin the booking process.