Cabins USA Gatlinburg Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 584-9872
Cabins USA Gatlinburg Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Oakland #4

2 Bedroom Cabin
2 Baths / Sleeps 4
Decorated for Christmas Icon
Oakland #4 Cabin Rental Photo
backnext
Featured Property Photo
Featured Property PhotoKitchen & Dining AreaLiving RoomBedroomBedroomIndoor Jacuzzi TubHot Tub & Porch Swing on DeckGazeboCabin with private deck, mountain view, hot tubPrivate cabin with picnic table and grillPrivate cabin with Mountain Views and hot tub

Cabin Details

Cabin Details

StarStarStar
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths
Glades, Cabin in Gatlinburg, TN
  • 2 Level Cabin
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • BBQ Grill
  • Deck
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • WiFi Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private
  • Non Smoking
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Christmas Decorated
Oakland #4, a Gatlinburg vacation rental located in the Glades Arts & Crafts Community, rests minutes from all the action and adventure of Downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge! This private Smoky Mountain vacation rental cabin lies on a 12-acre forest setting with a picturesque mountain stream, several trails, and some very spectacular mountain views in the winter. This vacation rental in the Smoky Mountains is great for honeymoon couples or small families!

Your Gatlinburg vacation rental provides all the comforts of home, accommodating up to 4 guests in a cozy setting. The main level's the queen-sized bedroom rests right across the hall from a full bath and the cabin's relaxing jacuzzi tub. The living room features a seasonal gas log fireplace for those cold winter nights as well as sleeper sofa for additional guests. Upstairs, the loft bedroom boasts a queen bed, full-size bath, and a cozy private deck to view the gorgeous mountains.

Your Smoky Mountain vacation rental also provides a corner, dine-in kitchen and grill for anytime snacks and meals in your relaxed mountain setting, saving you money on vacation meals. Take advantage of your rental's Internet access to enjoy your favorite music, movies, and videos on your vacation. Later in the evening, take a dip hot tub or watch the sunset from the porch swing and rockers. The romantic gazebo in the yard offers the perfect setting for outdoor cabin weddings or family picnics.

Get immediate SAVINGS when you BOOK your private Gatlinburg vacation rental ONLINE with Cabins USA Gatlinburg for an immediate Online Special!

Cabin Photos

Featured Property Photo - Oakland #4Kitchen & Dining Area - Oakland #4Living Room - Oakland #4Bedroom - Oakland #4Bedroom - Oakland #4Indoor Jacuzzi Tub - Oakland #4Hot Tub & Porch Swing on Deck - Oakland #4Gazebo - Oakland #4Cabin with private deck, mountain view, hot tub - Oakland #4Private cabin with picnic table and grill - Oakland #4Private cabin with Mountain Views and hot tub - Oakland #4

Cabin Floor Plans

Availability Calendars

Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 9.2 / 10

1 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 10/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

2 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4 / 10
Stayed on 10/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved the location. The view from the deck was beautiful. We loved watching the sunrise. Cabin was very comfortable. The only issue we had was the window screens in the upstairs loft isn't secured very well. It would be nice to have a TV in the bedroom. Highly recommend this location if your looking for privacy.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 10/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Was very quiet and beautiful scenery. The cabin was very clean. Used express check-in made everything so much nicer especially when traffic was so bad we were late arriving. Would definitely rent this cabin again.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Oakland #4! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 08/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I loved this cabin......very cozy and clean. We love your company and have stayed with you many times ( sometimes with my whole family ) I have never been disappointed.
Thank you for being an excellent company
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA when you vacation in the Smokies! We work hard to give our guests the best stay possible year after year. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

5 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 08/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was absolutely wonderful. The drive way to the cabin is very steep and you will need a vehicle with a little power to pull the hills. (We had a small SUV and it worked out great). The cabin had plenty of space, was very clean and stocked for our needs. The view is spectacular, it was almost like the trees parted just so you could see the mountains. Cant imagine what it would be like in the fall season.

**A few things about the cabin that you should know. The loft upstairs does not have a door so it is not as private as it could be if there was one. The jacuzzi tub is off from the kitchen just outside the bedroom door on the 1st floor. Awkward spot especially if you have more than 1 couple staying there but it was very nice. I will say there is 1 big jacuzzi jet hole that will suction your body part to it (It hurts) and it actually cut my boyfriends finger as he was trying to maneuver around it. (be careful). There is only 1 tv and that is in the living room area. There are no tv's in the bedrooms. That really was a bummer.. Also, the Cable channels are very limited. I would recommend bringing DVD's.

Even with those minor things, We still had a great experience and will definitely be back.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Oakland #4. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the Jacuzzi tub. Your comments have been forwarded to maintenance and will be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 07/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The lighting inside the cabin could be somewhat brighter. Additionally the toilet downstairs and upstairs needed to be plunged at first use while in the cabin. Overall it was a very nice visit and was extremely quiet which was great!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Oakland #4! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4 / 10
Stayed on 07/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

8 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 06/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was a very private cabin and my wife and I fell in love with it. The drive up is a little daunting on the narrow road but it was well worth it. We will certainly stay here again!
Company Response:
Thank you for letting us know about your stay in Oakland #4! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 06/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

10 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 04/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great and quiet place to get a way !

11 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1 / 10
Stayed on 04/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:5
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great location, beautiful views, very quiet and comfortable. Price was fair, close enough to town, but far enough away for solitude. Clean ,but check in could be earlier. Overall, I give it a 8 out of 10
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Oakland #4! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 03/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin. ..and definitely plan to stay here again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3 / 10
Stayed on 02/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Our only problem on our weekend trip was the keypad on the front door. We had to call everytime we left the Cabin to get a new code to unlock the door . This was very frustrating each time it took 15-20 min to get back in the cable and each time we were given a different reasons of why the keyless entry did not work. Now on to the cabin.... it was GREAT! It was easy to find and about 10 min from downtown Gatlinburg and only 15min from Pigeon Forge. Some of the other reviews spoke on the beds and furniture being outdated and uncomfortable but all appear to be new and was very nice. The hot tub and juzzie was top notch. The view at this Cabin is breath taking it is truly a 10. We loved our stay here. You do have a cabin close to you ( about 75 yards away) but you still are in a very private location. Over looking the porch/deck you can't see any other cabins, roads, or the town... it's perfect :) The driveway is very narrow and very steep . We drove a Charger and did not have any problems but if they was any ice or snow in the winter months there is No way you could make it up without 4 wheel drive (it's also about 3/4 of a mile up ) overall this is a great location and a great cabin we look forward to saying here again in the future
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.0 / 10
Stayed on 01/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:6
Cleanliness:6
Check In:7
Value:5
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7

15 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5 / 10
Stayed on 01/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:9
Check In:5
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9

16 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 11/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Lovely cabin.....enjoyed the view from the porch & hot tub.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Oakland #4! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

17 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1 / 10
Stayed on 11/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The porches were covered in leaves. We had to take time when we first arrived to clean them all.
The beds are bad bad bad!!!!
Nice location and view.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Oakland #4 and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the view the cabin offered. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize that you had to take the time to sweep the leaves off the porch when you first checked in. This has been forwarded on to our housekeeping department so it does not happen in the future. I have also forwarded your comments about the beds to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin to see what can be done about correcting that issue. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

18 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0 / 10
Stayed on 11/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
I stayed in this cabin on Nov 4th, 2015 for 4 nights. I used the express check in service and it worked out great. I received the passcode for the cabin via text and was able to drive directly there, avoiding the line at the main office. The cabin was nice and we really enjoyed the stay. The only negatives would be the comfort of the bed upstairs and the lack of a television in either bedroom. The couch in the living room had a pullout bed and we made use of that instead of sleeping in the beds. It was actually very comfortable. One thing Cabins USA could do to improve on this cabin would be to have a welcome package to provide a little information on the do's and don'ts of the cabin and the surrounding area (i.e., don't use the garbage can outside because the raccoons will come and make a mess, and information on local things to do). All in all, I would definitely stay in this cabin again and am planning on bringing my grand children next spring.




Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Oakland #4. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the beds. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin about this issue. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

19 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2 / 10
Stayed on 10/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We had a great stay. Some suggestions include brighter inside lighting to make reading easier at night. Mattresses need to be replaced. One broken drawer in downstairs bedroom. Cabin is set up for four but a couple extra plates and bowls would have been nice. Information about nearby trails would have been nice.

Easy fixes. We would come again. Great views. Hot tub nice. Quiet.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and suggestions! We here at Cabins USA are always looking for ways to help our guests enjoy their stay with us. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

20 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5 / 10
Stayed on 10/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:7
Cleanliness:6
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:9

21 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Stayed on 08/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Oakland #4 was a very lovely getaway!!!
Upstairs needed a t.v. though and it was a little warm upstairs.
Overall, wonderful place!!
Yard needed a little upkeeping.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Oakland #4. Thank you for your suggestions and those have been passed on to our owner liaisons so they can speak with our owners about the possibility of putting a television in that bedroom. We are always working to improve each of our guests stay. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

22 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3 / 10
Stayed on 06/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Very beautiful view. Also secluded and quite. Even had a wild turkey who would visit our cabin
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Oakland #4 and were even able to enjoy some of the area wildlife! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests enjoy the same relaxing stay in the Smokies that you did. Please feel free to contact one of our reservationists when you're ready to start planning your next trip to our area. They are always more than happy to help our guests in any way possible. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

23 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2 / 10
Stayed on 03/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Great cabin in the woods away from all the noise of town. The cabin is a few miles out of Gatlinburg which makes it very nice when you want to get away. Staff was great and fixed any problems ASAP. Would definitely like to stay at this location again soon.

24 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 02/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I always use CabinsUSA multiple times a year. I came in January, stayed in this cabin in February and am returning in March. The staff is great, check out is easy because you only have to call the office, and this time I had to do a late check in which was surprisingly easy to do. They just left a packet out front and I picked it up when I got there.

As far as the cabin goes, it was a nice cabin. It is downtown Gatlinburg and I usually stay in Pigeon Forge so it was a nice change. It was tucked back away from town so you could not see any city lights. You would not make it to this cabin in the winter if there was fallen snow, unless you had an extremely credible 4wd. The road up to it is extremely curvy and very steep. We made it just fine in a dually truck, but just for future reference to other visitors.

Overall the cabin itself was in good shape. You do have neighbors but you are at the very end of the drive so you feel like you don't. The view was pretty and the hot tub was in good shape. The living room was comfortable, we had a party of 4. It is slightly outdated if you will, just not as newer feeling inside as some of the other cabins; it really needs curtains or better blinds to block the bright sun in the mornings, but it was still cozy. Only thing I wasn't a fan of is the huge bathtub sits off the living room and kitchen, so having two couples there, it was impossible to take a bath in the very nice tub due to the location of it. Minor, but it was still a weird placement. I did enjoy my time at this cabin though and so did those I brought with me. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all the feedback from your stay. We are delighted to to inform you that this cabin has been recently acquired by a new owner and it will be updated significantly by early summer. We hope that we will hear from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

25 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3 / 10
Stayed on 01/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a maintenance man show up unannounced one evening to tell us to leave the water running because of the cold. While I understand the need, a call should have been made before he came out. If it were just myself in the cabin, I wouldn't have answered and would have been worried for my safety.

26 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0 / 10
Stayed on 12/20/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was overall beautiful. The view was amazing. I would definitely rent this cabin again. My only main complaint is the bed was terrible. The owners should be aware of this and consider updating the mattress. My husband and i both had to sleep in the living room. The springs could be felt on every move and it had indentions from age. Honestly a new one from say Big Lots is not that much....
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on your stay, and we hope that we will hear back from you again soon.

27 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 10/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Let me first say the view was amazing from the porch. This was our first vacation as just a couple and it was perfect. Cabin was extremely clean. Could not have asked for more. We will definitely be using this company again soon.

28 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 09/12/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Delightful experience at this cabin. View was great off the deck, entire cabin super clean everywhere. Location very secluded, yet only minutes from all the action. Would highly recommend this place for one or two couples. Had a racoon come to the deck every night around 11:30, fun to see. Only thing I would like to see would be better/more lighting in the cabin itself. We look forward to visiting it again in the spring. David O.

29 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Stayed on 08/01/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Oakland #4 was a great cabin for the money. The best part of the cabin was the privacy which was awesome. The view was also very good from hot tub and living room. The only issue was only one tv in living room the door to upstairs balcony was difficult to open. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. We will be staying there in the future for sure. Note: its kind of hidden behind another cabin on a gravel drive. When you follow directions arriving at night you might think your in the wrong place at first. but you are not keep going past the first cabin you come to.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oakland #4. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay and we hope to hear from you again soon for you next Smoky Mountain getaway.

30 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 07/20/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I've stayed in Oakland #4 once before, and plan to only stay in the Oakland section on subsequent visits. The location is outstanding, the views magnificent. As before, only one major and a few minor details. The major one is not enough hot water in the tank to fill the Jacuzzi tub. Why have a tub but not enough hot water? Just take it out and make more room in the room! Minor points: Please get out the can of WD-40 and spray all the door hinges, cupboards, etc. Lots of squeeeeeeks. Also, lighting is not too-well planned in main room, and other rooms have 'way too small wattage bulbs, and some fixtures have no bulbs at all. If these issues were resolved, it would make the Oakland number 4 just about as perfect as one could expect. As it is, I still plan to return to it and to utilize your company in the future.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We have had maintenance address the issues you reported. We have had addressed the door hinged, cupboards, and etc. Also, we have replaced all the light fixtures. We hope that we hear from you again for you next Smoky Mountain vacation.

31 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 05/16/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
My kids and I had a wonderful two nights at the cabin. It was so peaceful and the view from the porch was beautiful! The only complaint I have is that when it said there was a grill I was assuming it meant a gas grill like other cabins I have stayed at. But it is just a charcoal grill like the kind you see at campgrounds. I was planning on grilling hamburgers and hot dogs our first night but was not able to because I did not have any charcoal for the grill. This is not really a complaint just an observation...but I thought it was kind of weird that the jacuzzi was out in the open next to the washer and dryer. But overall I was very happy and will definitely use Cabins USA again!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Mari. We are glad that you had a good stay with us. We apologize that you were not made aware the cabin had a charcoal grill. Many of our cabins have charcoal grills for safety reasons here in the Smoky Mountains. We always recommend our guest to call us when booking a cabin so that we can provide any information you may need about your cabin or stay with us. We look forward to hearing from you again, and do not forget about our return guest discount.

32 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 04/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I hesitate to say too much, since then everyone will want to book this cabin! The view from the porch is amazing...one of the best in the Smokys. Location perfect for someone trying to get away from the craziness of Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge.

The interior setup of is a little odd, with the washer/dryer and Jacuzzi in the kitchen, but I guess there's really nowhere else for them. Speaking of Jacuzzis, this is the second Cabins USA property that did not have enough hot water to fill the tub-a definite disappointment.

And a word about check-in. We arrived at the Pigeon Forge office about 2:30 and the line was 'way out the door. I'm no lodging professional, but perhaps staggered check-in times would alleviate the long wait standing in line. I understand the need for cleaning time. But maybe people could check in at 12 PM, 1 PM, 2 PM, 3 PM, but not go occupy the unit until the prescribed check-in time. If I checked in at noon, staff could call me when the cabin was ready. Probably too much to figure out, but I'm just sayin'.

Your advertised prices and pricing policies while, not technically misleading, are a little silly. I know you're trying to get people to bite with your "$69 a night" advertisements. But then you add damage waivers, cleaning fees, light bulb usage, footprint cleaning up fees, really-good-view surcharges or whatever. Of course, when the price is still right at $100 a night, who can complain? Still, it would be less insulting to the intelligence to just advertise the total price.

Considering the cleanliness, location and price, the above are minor points and I will continue to stay in and recommend Cabins USA properties.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review Wesley. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay with us at Oakland #4. We apologize if you were inconvenienced at all during your stay.

We do allow our guests to check in before 3:00, if they are already in town. We go ahead and provide the directions, but ask that our guests not go to the cabin until it is ready. If the cabin is clean before 3:00 we will call the guest who have already came in to check in and provide the key code. We guests have not heard from us before 3:00 we ask that they call and ask for the key code to their cabin. However, since check-in time is at 3:00 and most of the cabins are ready our lobby will be full around that time. Many days we have a full house and our lobby stays full throughout the day.

We advertise the minimum nightly rate starting at one bedroom cabins on our sign. With the walk-in special we only charge the cleaning fee on top of that nightly rate. However, all of our fees are found online and when you book online you are charged more than just the cleaning fee.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you again soon. Please do not forget about our return guest discount.

33 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 11/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

34 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.5 / 10
Stayed on 07/26/2013
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:6
Cleanliness:6
Check In:7
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:6
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The view is amazing. The road getting there was a little scary would never want to drive it in the snow. Very Secluded which we enjoyed very much. Roomy for a family of 4 maybe 6. The mattress need replaced.










Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Oakland #4. Thank you for letting us know about the mattress we will look into this. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

35 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1 / 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was a substitute for the one we originally booked ( Autumn Run ) because we could not get up the steep driveway ( it was snowing when we arrived ! ) We made this trip with our friends, so there were two couples, and we had plenty of room at Oakland 4. The cabin was very cozy, neat and clean. We loved the fireplace , the loft area upstairs, and the hot tub on the deck. Both bedrooms need new bedding and or new frames because they were both very noisy and lumpy. The atmosphere was great and we enjoyed the 2 days of snow . We have already recommended USA Cabins to our family. Thanks for a memorable trip to the mountains.

36 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was amazing. Our family had our own little spot on the mountain, and we have small children, but didn't have to worry about them disturbing others. The sunrise from the back deck is something I have only witnessed in this one spot-it was breathtaking. Booking and check-out was so easy, and there was no hounding to buy additional things. The only thing that could POTENTIALLY be dangerous is the drive up to the cabin, in the event there was someone driving down from another cabin. Even there, though, precautions have been taken by placing mirrors on the trees to see around the corners. This was our first family vacation in 4 years, and I'm SO thankful we chose this place. Everything was perfect-THANK YOU!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Oakland #4. We hope to see you again soon.

37 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1 / 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I enjoyed the cabin; however, we did encounter some minor issues with the hot tub not wanting to work properly. Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We apologize that you had trouble with the hot tub. We do see where our maintenance man went out and took care of the problem for you. We hope that you will keep us in mind for your future visit to the Gatlinburg area.

38 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2 / 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The view and location/seclusion were great. Hot tub was on the blink, but not a problem for us. The rental rate was good, but the additional $178.00 was excessive. We enjoyed the two night stay and definately would come back again. Thanks
The Grahams from Winchester, Ky
Company Response:
Thank you for staying with Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Oakland #4. We hope to see you again soon.

39 of 39Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:4
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Company Response:
Thank you for staying with Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Oakland #4. We hope to see you again soon.

Location Maps

Cabins USA Gatlinburg Office Pin - Office Location
Property Location Pin - Cabin Location
Cabins USA Gatlinburg Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
510 Ski Mountain Road
Gatlinburg, TN  37738
(865) 436-5031

VLS #157
Smoky Mountain Cabin Rentals
Guest Reservations
(800) 584-9872
2 Night Minimum















































Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA Gatlinburg, Gatlinburg, TN

Want to receive up to date information on cabin specials and events in the Smokies? Sign up for our newsletter! Simply provide a contact name and email so that we can reach you. Cabins USA Gatlinburg respects our guest's privacy and never shares this information with third-party sites. We treat any information that you share as confidential.

For each of the fields, please provide the following information:

There are several boxes that can be checked to broaden or narrow your search. Once you select your desired amenities or locations, simply click "search" to filter out available properties for your desired date. Once search results are provided, you can sort your results by bedrooms, name, rate, and rating.

After your first search, it isn't necessary to click the "search" button again as this feature will automatically filter your results for any new search features you provide, unless you change the date, the number of nights, or go to a new webpage.

It isn't necessary that you wait for a search to be completed before you select or deselect different search features.

When browsing results, you can add them to your "favorites" by clicking the red plus mark on the bottom left of your desired property. You can view your selected properties by click the "favorites" tab at the top of the search bar.

Add/Remove Favorites
When using our "search" feature, you can make a list of favorites. After doing an availability search for your desired vacation date, our site will produce a list of available cabins. Simply click the "+" sign on the lower left side of the property you are interested in.

Doing this will add the rental to your favorites list. You will notice that the "+" has now changed to a "-". You can click this minus sign to "unselect" this property from your favorites list.

You can also remove a property from your favorites list by clicking the minus sign to the right of the property name under the favorites tab. Additionally, you clear your favorites list by clicking "remove all" on the favorites bar. After doing this, you will have to perform a new availability search.
The number next to the favorites tab is the number of properties you have selected.

View List
To see all of your favorite rentals on one page, simply click "view list"

Compare Favorites
Under the favorites tab on the search bar, you can view your selected favorites. By checking the box next to your selected rentals, you can compare up to three properties.
Simply select the 2 – 3 properties you wish to compare, then click "compare" to see these rentals side-by-side.
Once you find your perfect rental for the right date, simply click "book now" to begin the booking process.