Cabins USA Gatlinburg Logo
RESERVATIONS
(800) 584-9872
Search IconSearch Icon


American Heritage

4 Bedroom Cabin
5 Baths / Sleeps 8
American Heritage Cabin Rental Photo

Featured Property Photo
Featured Property PhotoGaltinburg Cabin with Spacious Living RoomCabin with Great Living AreaGatlinburg Cabin with Fully Equipped KitchenKitchen in Cabin with Great Counter Top SpaceGatlinburg Cabin with Plenty of Dining SeatingOpen Floor Plan in Gatlinburg Cabin RentalKing Bedroom in Gatlinburg CabinSpacious Cabin with Two King BedroomsRelaxing Jacuzzi Tub on Bottom Floor Queen Bed on Top Floor with Great ViewCabin with Smoky Mountain Views From BedroomCabin with Great Dome Windows in GatlinburgTwin with Trundle Bed on Top of FloorSmoky Mountain Cabin Rental with Three FloorsGatlinburg Cabin with Private Hot TubGatlinburg Cabin with Great Views from DeckBeautiful Gatlinburg Four Bedroom Cabin

Cabin Details

Cabin Details

StarStarStarStarStar
4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths
Mountain Shadows, Cabin in Gatlinburg, TN
  • 3 Level Cabin
  • 2 King Beds
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • BBQ Grill
  • Deck
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • WIFI Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Resort Pool
  • Non Smoking
  • Washer/Dryer
Welcome to "American Heritage," a 4-bedroom cabin in Gatlinburg with Smoky Mountain views and swimming pool access, your vacation destination that rests only a few minutes from non-stop attractions and outlet shopping in Pigeon Forge and easy access to downtown Gatlinburg for even more family adventures!

"American Heritage" provides a 4-bedroom Smoky Mountain cabin perfect for families and small groups requiring accommodations for up to 8 guests. Stunning wooded views and elegant decor make this relaxing cabin in the woods a dream. Step into the main floor's very open, welcoming living area, where the whole group can relax in the dinning area or the comfortable sitting area with leather sofas while the family chef prepares meals in the fully equipped kitchen. Every bedroom superior furnishings and a television, creating private spaces perfect for relaxation. Additionally the master bedroom's bath has a large jacuzzi for two! With the convenience of the cabin's wireless Internet, share your Smoky Mountain adventures with friends online, stream movies, and play online games!

Book this remarkable 4-bedroom cabin in Gatlinburg with Smoky Mountain views online with Cabins USA Gatlinburg for an immediate Online Cabin Special!

Cabin Photos

Featured Property Photo - American HeritageGaltinburg Cabin with Spacious Living Room - American HeritageCabin with Great Living Area - American HeritageGatlinburg Cabin with Fully Equipped Kitchen - American HeritageKitchen in Cabin with Great Counter Top Space - American HeritageGatlinburg Cabin with Plenty of Dining Seating - American HeritageOpen Floor Plan in Gatlinburg Cabin Rental - American HeritageKing Bedroom in Gatlinburg Cabin - American HeritageSpacious Cabin with Two King Bedrooms - American HeritageRelaxing Jacuzzi Tub on Bottom Floor - American HeritageQueen Bed on Top Floor with Great View - American HeritageCabin with Smoky Mountain Views From Bedroom - American HeritageCabin with Great Dome Windows in Gatlinburg - American HeritageTwin with Trundle Bed on Top of Floor - American HeritageSmoky Mountain Cabin Rental with Three Floors - American HeritageGatlinburg Cabin with Private Hot Tub - American HeritageGatlinburg Cabin with Great Views from Deck - American HeritageBeautiful Gatlinburg Four Bedroom Cabin - American Heritage

Cabin Floor Plans

Availability Calendars

Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 9.6 / 10

1 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 11/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
American Heritage was very nice. From the moment we walked in the door, it felt like "home." The Christmas tree was a very nice touch. The property was very clean and well maintained. We did not like the fact that the 2 downstairs bedrooms shared the full bath. The 1/2 baths located in each bedroom were not heated. All in all, we shall return.

2 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 09/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was just what we expected! Beautiful, clean, and worth every penny!! We are already planning our trip back!!

3 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 07/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
American Heritage is beautiful cabin! It exceeded our expectations. The house was clean and the view amazing. We will definitely be back!

I didn't give check in a 10 because of the amount of time we spent sitting in traffic trying to get to the Cabins USA rental facility. The staff was wonderful and very helpful but Pigeon Forge is not easy to get through. It would be nice if they had a another location for check in.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had an amazing time at American Heritage. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced making it into town. Unfortunately, there is only one way in and out of Pigeon Forge from the interstate. Please feel free to give us a call when you are planning to book your next vacation and allow us to help you pick a time where there is not as much traffic. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

4 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0 / 10
Stayed on 08/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

5 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 07/27/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

6 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 07/04/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is not in the best location if your on a motorcycle as several sharp turns at high angle of ascent or decent. Cabin was clean, modern and quite comfy. I believe that all 7 of us enjoyed the weekend and the fact that there are 5 bathrooms for 4 bedrooms was a plus.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your group enjoyed your stay with us at American Heritage. We apologize if you were inconvenienced at all regarding the road conditions. Please feel free to call us in the future and allow us to assist you in finding a cabin in a perfect location for motorcycles. We hope to hear from you soon.

7 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1 / 10
Stayed on 05/30/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Overall, the cabin was very nice. It is a very large and spacious cabin. The kitchen is quite nice with modern appliances, a very nice layout, and nice pots, pans, and utensils. The LCD TVs in all of the rooms were nice and had good pictures. As far as views are concerned, the view of the mountains from the main level deck was impressive. As far as detractors from my overall experience, there were a few minor things that can be improved upon. First, the air conditioner for the main (2nd) and 3rd floors was not good enough to cool the upstairs bedrooms. While it didn't get hot in those rooms, it was quite a bit warmer than the rest of the cabin. Second, not all of the jets worked in the hot tub. Third, there was not enough hot water available to even come close to filling the jacuzzi bath on the bottom floor. And finally, the cabin is part of a community. While privacy was not bad, you had to be mindful of the neighbors. Plus parking for the 4 cabins in this little section was pretty tight. Overall, good experience in a very nice cabin. Address the issues above and it would be even better.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Brian. We are glad that you enjoyed American Heritage. We apologize if you were inconvenienced during your stay regarding the issues you experienced.

There is only one A/C unit in the cabin on the main level. Cabins are insulated differently than a house would be so in a cabin it will seem hotter. Heat rises, which will make the top level in this cabin hotter. With the one A/C unit you still can keep the cabin cool by closing vents and only opening ones on the level you would like to cool. Also, we have replaced water heater in the cabin, and all the other issues have been addressed as well.

Again, we appreciate your feedback on your stay. We hope that we will hear form you again for your next Smoky Mountain vacation.

8 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9 / 10
Stayed on 05/22/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My husband, myself and 3 kids (19, 18 and 15), agree---best family vacation we have ever had. We normally go to the beach, but the cabin was the perfect get away. Hope to make American Heritage cabin our yearly vacation stay. Property mgmt company was more than acccomadating. Beautiful cabin, great service.................doesn't get any better. :)

9 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 05/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin with a great view! It was in a great location. We had a great time, this was our second stay with Canins USA and we will be back!

10 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 03/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was fabulous and had a magnificant view!!!!! The only thing that was lacking was needing more towels and extra blankets, we had a few cold nights during our stay. This cabin is well worth the money!!! We will be visiting USA cabins again and it will be out fourth visit!!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Anna. We are glad that you had a great time with us at American Heritage. I apologize if you were inconvenienced at all during your stay. We do have additional blankets that we can have brought out to during your stay in the future. We only provide as many towels as the cabin holds; therefore we can exchange your dirty towels for clean ones, but can not provide any additional towels. We look forward to hearing from you again.

11 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 03/07/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Took my mother here for a surprise 60th birthday party and she had a great time. There was a lot of lady bugs around in the house but other than that the cabin was spotless and the amenities were clean and overall we REALLY enjoyed the view and the stay and will return for the summer or winter season!
Company Response:
Thank you taking the time to write your review Kelly. We are delighted we were able to offer your mother a wonderful 60th birthday at American Heritage. We do have a lot of lady bugs in this area, during the winter season the heat indoors attract them. We look forward to seeing you for the summer or winter seasons.

12 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 10/04/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Wow, this cabin was absolutely clean! It accommodated all of our guess comfortably. All amenities and appliances worked well, and everything you needed was at your hands in this cabin. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, and are planning our 2nd stay. Two thumbs up :)

13 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 08/04/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

14 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2 / 10
Stayed on 07/17/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are glad to know you had a great experience at American Heritage. We hope you will keep us mind for you future trip to the Smokies.

15 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1 / 10
Stayed on 06/30/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was one of the best vacations we had and honestly the cabin played a big role in that. We enjoyed every moment we were at the cabin, the kids had a blast, the rooms were clean and well prepared for our arrival. It was more spacious than we had imagined, the kids had plenty of space to run around and play. Cabins USA made the booking process simpler and helping us with our queries so we had nothing to worry about. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay at this place.

Thanks
Tony

Location Maps

Cabins USA Gatlinburg Office Pin - Office Location
Property Location Pin - Cabin Location
Gatlinburg, TN, Cabins USA Gatlinburg Logo
starstarstarstarstar
510 Ski Mountain Road
Gatlinburg, TN  37738
(865) 436-5031

VLS #157
Smoky Mountain Cabin Rentals
Guest Reservations
(800) 584-9872
2 Night Minimum













































Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013, Cabins USA Gatlinburg, Gatlinburg, TN

Want to receive up to date information on cabin specials and events in the Smokies? Sign up for our newsletter! Simply provide a contact name and email so that we can reach you. Cabins USA Gatlinburg respects our guest's privacy and never shares this information with third-party sites. We treat any information that you share as confidential.

For each of the fields, please provide the following information:

There are several boxes that can be checked to broaden or narrow your search. Once you select your desired amenities or locations, simply click "search" to filter out available properties for your desired date. Once search results are provided, you can sort your results by bedrooms, name, rate, and rating.

After your first search, it isn't necessary to click the "search" button again as this feature will automatically filter your results for any new search features you provide, unless you change the date, the number of nights, or go to a new webpage.

It isn't necessary that you wait for a search to be completed before you select or deselect different search features.

When browsing results, you can add them to your "favorites" by clicking the red plus mark on the bottom left of your desired property. You can view your selected properties by click the "favorites" tab at the top of the search bar.

Add/Remove Favorites
When using our "search" feature, you can make a list of favorites. After doing an availability search for your desired vacation date, our site will produce a list of available cabins. Simply click the "+" sign on the lower left side of the property you are interested in.

Doing this will add the rental to your favorites list. You will notice that the "+" has now changed to a "-". You can click this minus sign to "unselect" this property from your favorites list.

You can also remove a property from your favorites list by clicking the minus sign to the right of the property name under the favorites tab. Additionally, you clear your favorites list by clicking "remove all" on the favorites bar. After doing this, you will have to perform a new availability search.
The number next to the favorites tab is the number of properties you have selected.

View List
To see all of your favorite rentals on one page, simply click "view list"

Compare Favorites
Under the favorites tab on the search bar, you can view your selected favorites. By checking the box next to your selected rentals, you can compare up to three properties.
Simply select the 2 – 3 properties you wish to compare, then click "compare" to see these rentals side-by-side.
Once you find your perfect rental for the right date, simply click "book now" to begin the booking process.