Cabins USA Gatlinburg Logo
Loading Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
RESERVATIONS
(800) 584-9872
Search IconSearch Icon


A Stones Throw

2 Bedroom Cabin
2 Baths / Sleeps 9
A Stones Throw Cabin Rental Photo
backnext
Featured Property Photo
Featured Property PhotoCabin with Open Floor PlanLiving Room in CabinCabin with Kitchen and Dining AreaCabin with King Sized BedKing Bedroom in CabinJacuzzi with ViewsCabin with Spacious Jacuzzi TubCabin with Additional Living AreaAdditional Dining TableCabin with Billiard RoomCabin with Patio FurnitureCabin with Hot TubWooded View from Cabin

Cabin Details

Cabin Details

StarStarStarStar
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths
Wears Valley, Cabin in Wears Valley, TN
  • 2 Level Cabin with Loft
  • 2 King Beds
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • BBQ Grill
  • Deck
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Game Room
  • Hot Tub
  • WIFI Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Pool Table
  • Non Smoking
  • Washer/Dryer
This Wears Valley cabin rental's wooded Smoky Mountains setting creates an atmosphere where tranquil moments come naturally. Wears Valley has become a highly desired location in the Smokies, not only for its magnificent beauty between two Smoky Mountain ranges but for the many mom-pop shops alongside the roadway from Pigeon Forge towards Townsend and Cades Cove, Tennessee.

Your Wears Valley cabin rental sleeps 9, providing enough space for the whole family! Each of the cabin's 2 master suites offers a king-size bed and an charming stacked stone jacuzzi tub. Families with children especially enjoy spending time at the cabin playing the Wii video game or games of pool and darts in the loft. The WiFi Internet access allows visitors to keep up with family or, if it is a complete necessity, the office. Wears Valley Cabin vacations are about relaxation, and "A Stones Throw" is no exception. During the winter, relax by the fireplace's glow as family members spin a yarn about past vacations in the Smokies. Unwind and all year long the warm, bubbly hot tub and watch your troubles melt away. This is a beautifully decorated Wears Valley cabin rental offers most anything you could need for a fantastic vacation!

Enjoy a vacation in the Smokies and the splendor of Cades Cove, Tennessee! BOOK your Wears Valley cabin rental ONLINE and get immediate SAVINGS!

Cabin Photos

Featured Property Photo - A Stones ThrowCabin with Open Floor Plan - A Stones ThrowLiving Room in Cabin - A Stones ThrowCabin with Kitchen and Dining Area - A Stones ThrowCabin with King Sized Bed - A Stones ThrowKing Bedroom in Cabin - A Stones ThrowJacuzzi with Views - A Stones ThrowCabin with Spacious Jacuzzi Tub - A Stones ThrowCabin with Additional Living Area - A Stones ThrowAdditional Dining Table - A Stones ThrowCabin with Billiard Room - A Stones ThrowCabin with Patio Furniture - A Stones ThrowCabin with Hot Tub - A Stones ThrowWooded View from Cabin - A Stones Throw

Cabin Videos

Cabin Floor Plans

Availability Calendars

Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 9.3 / 10

1 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 03/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:7
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

2 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0 / 10
Stayed on 11/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our 1st time booking a cabin for the Thanksgiving Holiday's for the family. We enjoyed the cabin a lot. For us the location was nice as we enjoy nature more than attractions. The only negatives were the cabin did not have any baking sheets or pot holders.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving Holiday with us. Cabins USA always strives to make sure our cabins are all maintained and well stocked. Each cabin is provided with the basic kitchenware and utensils. In the event that the cabin may be missing any of these items please always feel free to call the office. We would be more than happy to insure you have all the basic kitchen necessities during your stay. We hope that we hear from you again soon.

3 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 11/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at A Stone's Throw! Looking forward to staying at Cabins USA again!!

4 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 10/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

5 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4 / 10
Stayed on 10/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Reserved this cabin after a 5 day ha packing trip through the north half of the smokies park. We never used the downstairs which would have been great to have for kids wife loved the jacuzzi tub It and the hot tub were the ticket for sore muscles. With leaves on the trees privacy is good but figure after the leaves fall not as private. Only drawback was the driveway we had to b careful not to scrape w the Camry because of ruts. We let em know about that. We always use cabins usa when we come to the smokies. Would stay here again

6 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 09/18/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We will use this company and request the same cabin for our future vacations. Everything was great. Thank y'all so much!!

7 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 08/28/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great spot. kind of close to neighbors but just far enough away. Only problem house squeaks and creeks all the time but other than that its a awesome place

8 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 06/26/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

9 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4 / 10
Stayed on 05/16/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

10 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0 / 10
Stayed on 04/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
It would have been nice to have known prior to our trip, the poor condition of the driveway. Had we not had an SUV, getting into the driveway would not have been possible. The hot tub was disgusting. We called to complain and the person sent to remedy the issue said that the brown discoloration of the water was "normal." We chose that cabin in part for the hot tub and was afraid to sit in the water during our stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Many of the reservationist have not been to every cabin, and know how all the drives to the cabin are. We always will do our very best to find out anything we can for a guest when making the reservation concerning road conditions, surroundings or views of the cabins if the guests are inquiring. In East Tennessee we have a high level of iron in our water. The higher elevation you are the more you will see the discoloration in the water. Certain cabins and even houses are set up on well water systems resulting in there being a high level iron causing the discoloration.This is not harmful in any way. Again, we apologize if you were inconvenienced, and we hope that we will see you again soon.

11 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 03/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin, everything was wonderful. Had no issues with staff or cabin. Will try and stay at this one again, the beds were so comfortable. We took our daughter there for her birthday and it was a great experience for her. Really enjoyed the cabin and had a good time.

12 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 10/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our second stay at "A Stones Throw". The location was great for us and we love the amenities this cabin offers. We will definitely be returning again next year.

13 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 10/17/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We very pleased with this cabin! Exactly what my family needed. Will definately return in the future! Thanks so much, cabins USA!

14 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9 / 10
Stayed on 09/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4 / 10
Stayed on 03/13/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our first stay with CabinsUSA and was very happy with it. The cabin had plenty of room and was very comfortable. Very peaceful and quiet there. We were looking for a cabin that wasn't completely secluded but had plenty of privacy. This was it. Convenient location just outside Pigeon Forge. The only drawback I would have to say is there isn't much of a mountain view. Very happy with the staff and will do business again with CabinsUSA.

16 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 12/26/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
While we enjoyed our stay tremendously, there are a few things I would recommend,

1. Tread tape on outdoor steps - slippery in the rain

2. A bag of snow salt available in the winter - snow may it very slippery

3. More outdoor lighting - we could not see the steps as were walking down at night

4. Much more lighting in the entire cabin - VERY DIM in the rooms!!

17 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 12/16/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Time at "A Stones Throw" is time well spent. This is a very clean, well maintained cabin which we always try to stay in when we rent from Cabins USA. Our stay was a very enjoyable one, with a Christmas tree, fireplace and the semi private location, it was everything we needed for our Christmas and Wedding anniversary vacation.


Thanks again Cabins USA!!!

18 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4 / 10
Stayed on 12/07/2012
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Cabin had been sitting empty for quite some time, dust and cobwebs EVERYWHERE, the kitchen table was a sticky mess and the hot tub was not usable as it was a disgusting shade of green.
Company Response:
Thank you for staying in A Stones Throw. We do apolgozie for the housekeeping issues that you experienced while staying with us. That is not the way that Cabins USA likes to be represented. These issues have been handed to our housekeeping managers to ensure that they are properly taken care of. Please note that for future stays, when you have issues at your cabin, you may call the office and we will send someone over to take care of your issues whether they are housekeeping or maintenance issues. We do hope that you will choose to stay with our company again in the near future. Again, thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

19 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Stayed on 11/18/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was A LOT better than a hotel! It worked out great for our family. Our 15 month old needs to sleep in a dark room by himself, so we put him in the lower level in the corner and my husband and I took the lower level bedroom. The steps were an issue as we were afraid he would fall but we weren't there much. If you have a little one, bring 2 gates.
We did notice the cabin wasn't very clean. Especially with the cost of the cleaning fee! Dirty dishes in the cabinet, very dusty blinds and windows, and the kitchen table legs had something all over them. (I would assume something a kid was eating got smeared with their hands).
I didn't look as nice as the pictures. The dart board didn't have working darts, the pool table was lop-sided and the hot tub was rundown. These things were probably due to people not taking care of them while they stayed. Also not as big as the picture portrayed but plenty big enough for a relaxing vacation.
Overall, I was pleased and would definitely get another cabin from Cabins USA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for staying with Cabins USA. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely apologize for the cleaning issues that you had while staying with us. Please note that had you called us, we would have been more than happy to send someone over to correct this issue. We have let our housekeeping manager know about this incident and he will be looking into this to ensure this does not happen again. We do hope that you will give us a chance on a future stay. Management will be contacting you shortly about these issues. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us soon. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

20 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 10/15/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Would have been more comfortable if there were some Dressers or cabinets to put your cloths and articles in.

21 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.2 / 10
Stayed on 08/31/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:4
Check In:8
Value:4
Comfort:4
Check Out:8
Amenities:2
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
maybe the company but not the cabin
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA, LLC for your vacation getaway. We are so glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you soon. On your next stay please feel free to call us and we will be more than happy to assist you in an extra discount. Thank you for your time and efforts and I hope you have a wonderful day.

22 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7 / 10
Stayed on 08/24/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

23 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 04/21/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

24 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 04/15/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Overall the cabin was great. Had aproblem with the stove and coffee maker on the first day, but made call to office and problem was handled promptly. Towards the end of the week we had a little bug problem in the upstairs bedroom. We couldn't really figure out where thry were coming from. Also it wasn't any of the bugs listed in the pamphlet we received at check in. But as tated overall it was a great trip, and yes I would recommend Cabins U.S.A and yes we will use you once again for our future rental needs.

25 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4 / 10
Stayed on 04/12/2012
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

26 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 04/06/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and I loved this cabin....the only thing we didnt really like was the driveway we scraped when pulling out....and the pool tabel should be in the basement because the sticks and my sons head kept hitting the cieling. Other than that this cabin was awesome and we will most likely stay there again.

27 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0 / 10
Stayed on 03/04/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We rented a cabin from Cabins USA about 3 years ago. At that time the cabin we rented wasn't very clean at all, cleaning standards were much improved on this visit. We visit Pigeon Forge area a couple of times a year and will probably book with Cabins USA again. One complaint about this unit was the pool table, not enough room in the loft to play without bumping pool stick into walls. Maybe it could be moved into the lower level of the cabin.

28 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6 / 10
Stayed on 02/10/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:4
Cleanliness:10
Check In:2
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful. No complaints. We only stayed two nights and wished we could stay longer. We did have some trouble getting a pack n' play to the cabin though. The directions to the cabin were great and the location was pretty good also. Overall a great visit. We hope to return soon.

29 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Stayed on 01/20/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Location Maps

Cabins USA Gatlinburg Office Pin - Office Location
Property Location Pin - Cabin Location

Frequently Asked Questions

Gatlinburg, TN, Cabins USA Gatlinburg Logo
starstarstarstarstar
510 Ski Mountain Road
Gatlinburg, TN  37738
(865) 436-5031

VLS #157
Smoky Mountain Cabin Rentals
Guest Reservations
(800) 584-9872
2 Night Minimum













































Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2015, Cabins USA Gatlinburg, Gatlinburg, TN

Want to receive up to date information on cabin specials and events in the Smokies? Sign up for our newsletter! Simply provide a contact name and email so that we can reach you. Cabins USA Gatlinburg respects our guest's privacy and never shares this information with third-party sites. We treat any information that you share as confidential.

For each of the fields, please provide the following information:

There are several boxes that can be checked to broaden or narrow your search. Once you select your desired amenities or locations, simply click "search" to filter out available properties for your desired date. Once search results are provided, you can sort your results by bedrooms, name, rate, and rating.

After your first search, it isn't necessary to click the "search" button again as this feature will automatically filter your results for any new search features you provide, unless you change the date, the number of nights, or go to a new webpage.

It isn't necessary that you wait for a search to be completed before you select or deselect different search features.

When browsing results, you can add them to your "favorites" by clicking the red plus mark on the bottom left of your desired property. You can view your selected properties by click the "favorites" tab at the top of the search bar.

Add/Remove Favorites
When using our "search" feature, you can make a list of favorites. After doing an availability search for your desired vacation date, our site will produce a list of available cabins. Simply click the "+" sign on the lower left side of the property you are interested in.

Doing this will add the rental to your favorites list. You will notice that the "+" has now changed to a "-". You can click this minus sign to "unselect" this property from your favorites list.

You can also remove a property from your favorites list by clicking the minus sign to the right of the property name under the favorites tab. Additionally, you clear your favorites list by clicking "remove all" on the favorites bar. After doing this, you will have to perform a new availability search.
The number next to the favorites tab is the number of properties you have selected.

View List
To see all of your favorite rentals on one page, simply click "view list"

Compare Favorites
Under the favorites tab on the search bar, you can view your selected favorites. By checking the box next to your selected rentals, you can compare up to three properties.
Simply select the 2 – 3 properties you wish to compare, then click "compare" to see these rentals side-by-side.
Once you find your perfect rental for the right date, simply click "book now" to begin the booking process.