Cabins USA Gatlinburg Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 584-9872
Cabins USA Gatlinburg Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


A Bear's Hideaway

2 Bedroom Cabin
2 Baths / Sleeps 8
A Bear's Hideaway Cabin Rental Photo
backnext
Featured Property Photo
Featured Property PhotoCabin with fireplace and wooded locationRustic Cabin with Dining area and KitchenRustic 2 Bedroom Cabin with Full Kitchen3 Story Cabin with Fireplace and Sleeper Sofa2 bedroom cabin with king suite and jacuzzi tubCabin with Private Jacuzzi in King SuiteCabin with 2 Private King Bedrooms and JacuzzisRustic Cabin with 2 Jacuzzi Tubs & King Bedrooms2 bedroom cabin with Loft Bedroom and King Bed2 Bedroom Cabin with Loft Area and Game TableRustic Cabin with Pool Table and Game RoomCabin with Home Theater and Game RoomCabin with Wooded View and Hot Tub Private Cabin with Wooded View and Hot Tub 2 Bedroom Cabin with Porch Swing and Hot Tub

Cabin Details

Cabin Details

StarStarStarStar
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths
Wears Valley, Cabin in Sevierville, TN
  • 3 Level Cabin
  • 3 King Beds
  • BBQ Grill
  • Deck
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Game Room
  • Hot Tub
  • WiFi Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Theater Room
  • Pool Table
  • Non Smoking
  • Washer/Dryer
Enjoy "A Bear's Hideaway" in the Smoky Mountains of Tennessee! This Wears Valley cabin rental rests in a peaceful, wooded setting, offers comfortable amenities to make you feel right at home, and places you near all the action of the Pigeon Forge Parkway. Guests are bound to love this cabin's brand new home theater that comes with a 70" television, surround sound, and a Blu-Ray DVD player for watching your favorite shows and movies!

You'll find country style with high-class comforts when you stay in any of our Smoky Mountain cabin rentals. Wears Valley provides vacationers with a sense of nostalgia and a beautiful mountain community surrounded by tall peaks. Though there's a lot to explore in this peaceful area, your cabin boasts a central location that's perfect for reaching nearby Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Once you return from a fun day in the mountains, unwind on comfortable furnishings by the welcoming fireplace. Gather around your cabin's kitchen with dining table to eat tasty meals prepared in the comfort of your mountain retreat.

The main level features an open floor plan that's perfect for enjoying the comfort of friends and family. This cabin also comes with WiFi Internet perfect for streaming movies and music in your cabin.

When you're ready for a great night's sleep, this cabin offers 2 bedrooms, featuring their own king-size bed and jacuzzi tub. Additionally, a roomy upstairs nook with king-size bed offers more space to sleep.

Downstairs, the game room boasts a pool table and the home theater room and seating for the perfect place to host a football party. Outside, your cabin allows you to enjoy nature with a hot tub and porch swing. Since your cabin rests on a private parcel of land, you can enjoy great scenery as part of your cabin vacation. Take advantage of your cabin's charcoal grill and enjoy a summer cookout in the fresh mountain air!

Reserve "A Bear's Hideaway" and earn a special discount when you book with Cabins USA Gatlinburg! Wears Valley, TN cabins will provide you with the perfect space to relax and enjoy the mountains just they way you like.

Cabin Photos

Featured Property Photo - A Bear's HideawayCabin with fireplace and wooded location - A Bear's HideawayRustic Cabin with Dining area and Kitchen - A Bear's HideawayRustic 2 Bedroom Cabin with Full Kitchen - A Bear's Hideaway3 Story Cabin with Fireplace and Sleeper Sofa - A Bear's Hideaway2 bedroom cabin with king suite and jacuzzi tub - A Bear's HideawayCabin with Private Jacuzzi in King Suite - A Bear's HideawayCabin with 2 Private King Bedrooms and Jacuzzis - A Bear's HideawayRustic Cabin with 2 Jacuzzi Tubs & King Bedrooms - A Bear's Hideaway2 bedroom cabin with Loft Bedroom and King Bed - A Bear's Hideaway2 Bedroom Cabin with Loft Area and Game Table - A Bear's HideawayRustic Cabin with Pool Table and Game Room - A Bear's HideawayCabin with Home Theater and Game Room - A Bear's HideawayCabin with Wooded View and Hot Tub - A Bear's HideawayPrivate Cabin with Wooded View and Hot Tub - A Bear's Hideaway2 Bedroom Cabin with Porch Swing and Hot Tub - A Bear's Hideaway

Cabin Videos

Cabin Floor Plans

Availability Calendars

Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 9.2 / 10

1 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6 / 10
Stayed on 11/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice, very spacious and layout was great. Needs updating with things needing fixed or replaced (which we did notify Cabins USA) and a good cleaning throughout. I think if things were fixed/replaced it would appear much nicer and cleaner. Definitely rating would be higher!! Great potential!! Cabins USA is always a pleasure to work with!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Bear's Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3 / 10
Stayed on 10/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The staff is amazing. We had a problem and it was handled immediately. The property is beautiful and the beds are extremely comfortable. The furniture needs to be updated, but still serves its purpose. The wifi is satellite, and you can't really do anything with it. Luckily we still had decent phone service. All in all we enjoyed our stay at A Bears Hideaway and would recommend this place if you're looking for some family time without lots of distractions. Cabins USA made check in and check out extremely easy and would recommend them to anyone.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the furniture in the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will be bringing that to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2 / 10
Stayed on 08/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Overall the cabin was good. However, there where multiple light bulbs that were burnt out, the worst was the outside light, which made it difficult to return to the cabin at night. The jets in the jacuzzi need to be cleaned, my kids got out of the tub covered in dirt that was not them prior to getting in the tub. The television in the lower level did not work, but since we did not go to the cabin the watch TV, we did not really mind. The shower head on the main level leaked and was difficult to shit off completely. On a positive note, the beds were extremely comfortable.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Bear's Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the jacuzzi, television, shower head, and lights. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance and housekeeping departments to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

4 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2 / 10
Stayed on 07/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great and our stay was comfortable. My only complaint is the cabin 's WIFI was disappointing. With the movie room we hand planned to stream movies but the Internet was barely strong enough to check emails There is even a sign that states not to try and stream movies. This should be noted in the details of the cabin. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and will continue to use Cabins USA. This is the sixth cabin we have rented and overall the experience has been great.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Bear's Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the WiFi. Maintenance has been made aware and will be addressing that. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6 / 10
Stayed on 03/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

6 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 03/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
As always we loved our trip to the Smokies its such a wonderful place to bond and make great memories with h the family. Our cabin was delightful and would have received all 10's except for the smell there was an odor coming from the main floor bath and we could not figure out if it was a draining issue or what but before we left we soon discovered it was the washer as we could not was clothes because the drain/spin cycle didnt work the washer was filled with used dirty water from a previous renter we left a note for the house keeper to inform the maintenance staff otherwise we had a great stay will absolutely be back and will continue o use Cabin's USA the staff is very knowledgeable about the area and always friendly thanks again we will see you next year or mabey sooner!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the wash machine. Maintenance is aware and will be correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5 / 10
Stayed on 10/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6

8 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 11/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin far exceeded our expectations. If the beds were not so soft, it would have been 10/10 in all categories.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you're ready to stay with us again, please mention you're a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 10/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

10 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 10/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

11 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 03/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I admit I was hesitant at first when I booked our reservations because the pictures look so perfect. We arrived and was so impressed. Our cabin was just like the pictures. They employees were so helpful to make sure our week went so well. We will definitely return for future vacation stays.

12 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 03/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
other than the front door locks the cabin was amazing would recommend to all my friends

13 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1 / 10
Stayed on 01/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin location was great, beds were comfortable, however there were a few issues with this cabin that need repaired. The upstairs shower leaks into the down stairs shower so you did not want to be taking one downstairs if someone was upstairs taking one. The pool table is so rickety it won't last too many more stays as just leaning on it to take a shot the entire table shifts easily. The upstairs kitchen table and chairs is also very rickety as well. The tv downstairs has the child remote lock on and no access code to remove it so very few stations amd remote didn't work had to push the button on receiver to change channels. A few hangers in the closets would be a nice add on for the owner as well as their were none. The downstairs bedroom we could not find any heat registers in there and it was cold unless you turned heat up higher then the bedroom above the basement one was so hot we needed a window opened. Even with all those issues we had a great time and still loved the cabin layout and stay. We just had to adjust the heat situation the next night after our friends froze the first night we decided to bake the next night so they would be warm.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time. We apologize for the issues that you did encounter during your stay. We did have the pool table, kitchen table, and kitchen table legs tightened. We also addressed the leak from the shower. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us and we hope that we will hear from you again soon. Do not forget to call about our return guest discount.

14 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 01/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7 / 10
Stayed on 12/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

16 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 10/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7 / 10
Stayed on 03/22/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Location Maps

Cabins USA Gatlinburg Office Pin - Office Location
Property Location Pin - Cabin Location
Cabins USA Gatlinburg Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
510 Ski Mountain Road
Gatlinburg, TN  37738
(865) 436-5031

VLS #157
Smoky Mountain Cabin Rentals
Guest Reservations
(800) 584-9872
2 Night Minimum















































Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA Gatlinburg, Gatlinburg, TN

Want to receive up to date information on cabin specials and events in the Smokies? Sign up for our newsletter! Simply provide a contact name and email so that we can reach you. Cabins USA Gatlinburg respects our guest's privacy and never shares this information with third-party sites. We treat any information that you share as confidential.

For each of the fields, please provide the following information:

There are several boxes that can be checked to broaden or narrow your search. Once you select your desired amenities or locations, simply click "search" to filter out available properties for your desired date. Once search results are provided, you can sort your results by bedrooms, name, rate, and rating.

After your first search, it isn't necessary to click the "search" button again as this feature will automatically filter your results for any new search features you provide, unless you change the date, the number of nights, or go to a new webpage.

It isn't necessary that you wait for a search to be completed before you select or deselect different search features.

When browsing results, you can add them to your "favorites" by clicking the red plus mark on the bottom left of your desired property. You can view your selected properties by click the "favorites" tab at the top of the search bar.

Add/Remove Favorites
When using our "search" feature, you can make a list of favorites. After doing an availability search for your desired vacation date, our site will produce a list of available cabins. Simply click the "+" sign on the lower left side of the property you are interested in.

Doing this will add the rental to your favorites list. You will notice that the "+" has now changed to a "-". You can click this minus sign to "unselect" this property from your favorites list.

You can also remove a property from your favorites list by clicking the minus sign to the right of the property name under the favorites tab. Additionally, you clear your favorites list by clicking "remove all" on the favorites bar. After doing this, you will have to perform a new availability search.
The number next to the favorites tab is the number of properties you have selected.

View List
To see all of your favorite rentals on one page, simply click "view list"

Compare Favorites
Under the favorites tab on the search bar, you can view your selected favorites. By checking the box next to your selected rentals, you can compare up to three properties.
Simply select the 2 – 3 properties you wish to compare, then click "compare" to see these rentals side-by-side.
Once you find your perfect rental for the right date, simply click "book now" to begin the booking process.